Commission of Anatomy: Membership

The current Commission of Anatomy membership list is provided below.

Thomas J. Perrault, Ph.D., Chair
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Director, Human Tissue Resources
Center for Applied Learning
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1039
Phone: 336-716-2187
Fax: 336-716-2447

Darrell R. Cagle
Central Region Inspector
N.C. Board of Funeral Service
2915 Pine Ridge Road
Asheboro, NC 27205
Phone: 919-604-4828

Kurt Gilliland, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Medicine
Dept of Cell Biology and Physiology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
224 Taylor Hall
CB 7545
Chapel-Hill, NC 27599-7545
Phone: 919-966-1912

Terry R. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Director of Gross Anatomy Lab
Assistant Professor of Anatomy
Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine
PO Box 4280
Buies Creek, NC 27506
Phone: 910-893-1789
Fax: 910-814-4921

John P. Smith, Ph.D.
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Brody Medical Sciences Building
East Carolina University School of Medicine
600 Moye Blvd.
Mail Stop 620
Greenville, NC 27834
Phone: 252-744-2846
Fax: 252-744-2850

Steve Wilson
Duke University School of Medicine
Department of Medical Education
DUMC 3952
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-684-6062

Ad Hoc Members

Amanda K. Mittelstadt
Director, Willed Body Program
High Point University
One University Parkway
High Point, NC 27268

Office: 336-841-LIFE (5433)
Mobile: 336-242-4041

Ronald "Lynnie" Montgomery, Jr.
Department Chair/Instructor
Department of Funeral Service Education
Fayetteville Technical Community College
PO Box 35236
Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone: 910-678-8301

Dianne M. Person
Director, Anatomical Gift Program
Elon University
2085 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: 336-278-6564

Last Modified: April 28, 2020